Management Team

Barry Russell
President/CEO Independent Petroleum Association of America

Barry Russell is President of the Independent Petroleum Association of America. (IPAA) Mr Russell, joined IPAA in 1980 and also serves as the Chief Executive Officer of the Association and is responsible for its day-to-day operations.

Anne Ford
Senior Vice President, IPAA/PESA Energy Education Center

Anne Ford joined IPAA in 2010 and leads the IPAA/PESA Energy Education Center. She has over 30 years extensive experience in workforce development and human resource management in national and global roles in the energy industry and served as a founding member of the IPAA/PESA Education Advisory Board.

Sarah Hewitt
Vice President, IPAA/PESA Energy Education Center

Sarah Hewitt joined IPAA in 2008 and is responsible for overseeing educational program operations on each IPAA/PESA Petroleum Academy campus. Ms. Hewitt serves as the primary volunteer contact for any organization or individual interested in becoming involved with the IPAA/PESA Energy Education Center.

Sarah Castro
Senior Director, IPAA/PESA Energy Education Center

Sarah Castro joined IPAA in 2013 and has extensive public education experience in leadership roles.  She coordinates a wide variety of educational initiatives, including a particular focus on the Center’s industry externship program.

Kelley Hedges
Senior Program Coordinator, IPAA/PESA Energy Education Center

Kelley Hedges joined the IPAA/PESA Energy Education Center in 2014. She brings a deep background in accounting, event coordination and graphic design. She is responsible for the Education Center’s programs & events.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email