Board of Directors

Jim H. Wilkes


Diemer True
Diemer True


Barry Russell
Barry Russell

President and CEO

Steven Hinchman
Steven B. Hinchman

Immediate Past Chairman

At-Large Directors

Bob Watson
Abraxas Petroleum Corporation

Trem Smith
Berry Petroleum Company, LLC

Joe Gatto
Callon Petroleum Co.

Derek Albro
Devon Energy Corp.

W. Marc Dingler IV
Diamondback Energy

Jud Walker
EnerVest Ltd.

Greg Hill
Hess Corporation

Justin Furnace
Hilcorp Energy Company

Jason Pigott
Laredo Petroleum, Inc.

Tim Yang
Magnolia Oil & Gas

Mike Henderson
Marathon Oil Corporation

Joseph Wm. Foran
Matador Resources Co.

Vicki Hollub
Occidental Petroleum Corporation

Brendan McCracken
Ovintiv Inc.

Scott Sheffield
Pioneer Natural Resources Co.

Scott Roy
Range Resources Corp.

William J. Way
Southwestern Energy

W. Byron Dunn
Tubular Synergy Group

Regional Directors

Tom Sylte
Kelton Company, LLC

Catherine Medlock
Leejay Company, LLC

California, North
Rock Zierman
California Independent Petroleum Association

California, South
Stephen D. Layton
E&B Natural Resources

J. Roy Dee III
Dee Drilling Company

Stacee Dover

Kansas-Missouri, West
Raul Brito
Brito Oil Company, Inc.

Bill Barr
BlackRidge Resource Partners, LLC

Louisiana, Southeast
D. Irwin Mackenroth
Clovelly Oil Co. LLC

Louisiana, Southwest
Lawrence Svendson
Key Energy Resources

Kelly Miller
Miller Investment Company

Alan Olson
Montana Petroleum Association

New Mexico
Betty Read Young
Read & Stevens, Inc.

New York, East-NJ-New England
Sean O’Neill
Old Ironsides Energy, LLC

New York, West-PA-MD-DE
Paul D. Burke
Huntley & Huntley, Inc.

Jim Aslanides
MFC Drilling, Inc.

Texas, Central
Jeffrey W. Miller
Vortus Investment Advisors

Texas, North
Mike Elyea
Burk Royalty Co. Ltd.

Texas, North Central
Mark Burroughs, Jr.
EnCap Investments, L.P.

Texas, Northeast
Bruce Faulkner
Lehnertz-Faulkner, Inc.

Texas, Panhandle
Brent Allen
Alpar Energy, LP

Texas, Permian
Jeff Sparks
Discovery Operating, Inc.

Texas, Southeast
Jordan Horoschak
CIBC Capital Markets

Texas, West Central
Allan Frizzell
Enrich Oil Corporation

West Virginia-Virginia-DC
Doug Malcolm
D.C. Malcolm, Inc.

Barbara True
True Companies

IPAA Committee Chairmen

Capital Markets
Jim McBride
JRMcBride & Company, LLC


Crude Oil Policy
Craig Howard
Howard Energy Corp.

Environment & Safety
Gretchen Kern
Pioneer Natural Resources

Land & Royalty

Law Committee
Greg Russell
Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP

Membership & Business Development
Karl Brensike
Haymaker Minerals & Royalties, LLC

Natural Gas
Kurt Krieger
Steptoe & Johnson

Ron Neal
Houston Energy, L.P.

Supply & Demand
Bob Fryklund
IHS Markit

Tara Lewis
HEYCO Energy Group

Wildcatters Fund
Bruce Vincent
Vincent & Company

IPAA is the industry’s strongest presence in the nation’s capital and these are important times. The entire oil and gas industry remains under fire from anti-development groups; but with these challenges arise unique opportunities that IPAA is seizing for our members.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email